Yellow Poppy

Completely unrelated to yesterday’s blip of a poppy bud. A different plant. Again I used a black board behind the flower. I wanted to do a focus stack, but the flower was blowing around too much, so I just picked one shot for blip.

Managed a reasonable walk this morning - 3.3 miles. It would have been a bit longer but the skies turned very dark and it started raining...see panoramic view in extras!

Big news of the day is that we went to have our second COVID vaccination, we used the Askham Bar site in York. All very efficient and we were in and out in 10 minutes.

I somehow managed to purchase a new pair of walking boots on our shopping trip yesterday...so I need to walk around in the house a bit to start breaking them in. I have worn out two pairs since the pandemic started....the soles don’t seem to last long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.