Hogweed Unfurling

We don’t appear to have suffered any problems after our second COVID jabs yesterday. Interestingly we were told to drink at least two litres of fluid to help counter the side effects. Sadly, Mrs madwill didn’t think that four bottles of beer would count...so I was drinking water all night!

I managed to get out for a walk this morning and it was noticeable how the cow parsley and hogweed have shot up in the last few days. I shot this pair of hogweed shoots - I liked the red colour against the pale green of the crop growing behind.

I got my Tamron ‘superzoom’ lens back this afternoon- it has been back to have the firmware upgraded (free of charge) to allow it to work with my new camera. All looks good - so it gives me more options for a ‘walk about’ lens. I know it is not the same quality as my Canon lenses, but it is very good and somewhat lighter! Will be useful for longer walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.