Fly

I spotted loads of beetles on the redcurrant bush this morning but by the time I got my camera ready and pointed vaguely in their direction they had all disappeared….so I was left with a fly to photograph…

Shortly after this Mrs madwill decided that we were going out to get a new barbecue….so off we went to the garden centre. Of course we had to visit the cafe there - so a very nice sausage sandwich and coffee was consumed! Then we had to go and find somewhere that sold the right sort of charcoal….it has to be the briquette sort as the barbecue is dual fuel!

Spent the afternoon building it up - and then it rained! So test run will have to wait for another day…I expect our daughter will be dropping by to collect her dogs this weekend so I guess I may be cooking a lunch one day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.