Turning a corner, perhaps

Sigyn ranged a bit further from us on her morning wander up the hill, which we take to be a good sign. A little later, my beautiful wife and I headed for Stromness and got out a ride on George and Jeepers. It was a good ride out which culminated in a ride on the beach at Warebeth. George was initially reluctant but I got him down on the sand and eventually got him to canter in the sea - a first for me.
Home for lunch before taking Sigyn out for a walk at Brodgar. A plethora of rabbits encouraged her to expand her horizon a bit more and she seemed to enjoy herself.
At home later, while HV had a snooze, I got round to cutting the grass - one of those jobs which I should have done over the weekend.
Late afternoon we took another trip through to the horses with Sigyn. She mostly stayed in the truck where the scary horses couldn't get near her.
On the way home we dropped in to see Mum and Dad and had a good blether.
Today, although I have been very close to it, I haven't blubbed. Emotionally I am perhaps turning a corner. I still miss tripping over Talisker every time I tried to do anything in the kitchen. I miss his noise and his big smile, and I guess I always will, I am just getting a little better at dealing with it. The support and kind words from everyone out there in blipland has been incredibly helpful. Thank you all so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.