lovelife209

By mindful_life

Midweek wander

After a very stressful day at work, having got home late and feeling rushed to get back out to my son’s swim session, I decided to drive 10 minutes from his pool to a nearby park and I had a walk. The sun was shining and it really was beautiful. I did two circuits around this lovely lake and felt so much better for it afterwards.

Sometimes we can get so caught up in the rush of the day we forget to stop and breathe. I have put a reminder on my phone 3 times a day, at 10, 2 and 6 so take a few moments to stop and breathe. Even when the reminder comes up I don’t always manage to do it, but I try when I can and when I do, it really helps.

Taking time out from the business is really nourishing and this evening’s was just what I needed.

I hope you are having a wonderful week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.