Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

At the V and A Museum of Childhood

Went to the V and A Museum of Childhood in Bethnal Green yesterday. Lots of opportunities to photograph memorabilia from our childhood and had plenty of shots to choose from, some more interesting than the one I'm posting.

I've chosen this one because it was a toy my Dad used to have when he was a boy and I remember his parents (my Nana and Grandad) getting it out for my brother and me to play with when we went to stay with them as boys.

I thought the Museum was very interesting and full of nostalgia for people of all ages. We went with Susan's mother (ie the mother-in -law) as part of her Mother's Day treat. She enjoyed it as much as Susan and me.

The only issue I had with the Museum was the lack of light on the exhibits. Many display cases were poorly lit, especially the exhibits on the lower shelves. Better lighting would have improved the attraction of the displays no end, particulalry for the smaller people (the childen) who were nearer the ground and closer to the dimly lit objects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.