Life Savors

By osuzanna

Unseen World

....deep inside a peony.

One of my peonies was hanging down to the ground, so I cut it and put it in a bud vase on my kitchen counter.  I started to photograph the beautiful sweeping petals and saw what I thought at first was just a piece of dirt, but then it moved and upon closer examination with the 2.5x macro lens, I realized it was a tiny, creepy creature with six legs and some very long antennae.  I have no idea what it is but I liked the way it was sitting on the pretty petals. 

The 2.5x macro lens has such a narrow depth of field that this was the only marginally decent photo with a bit of it in focus.  

Many thanks to all of you who have left such lovely and fun comments the last two days for my Brood X Cicada blips.  Your generosity with hearts has them both sitting on page one, so I am greatly appreciative.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.