Morris Minor Traveller

There was thunder rolling around this afternoon with spits and spats of rain which we managed to avoid on our walk.

We did our own thing this morning after completing another Joe Wicks with the added 5 minutes abs blast to finish. I went to the allotment while Susan was whirring away on her sewing machine.

Spent all my time hoeing up in the endless battle against weeds and, in particular, mares tails. Picked some good rhubarb too. The altercation with the Parish Council continue and judging by an email from the Clerk yesterday they can spin a good story.

I was looking back to the allotment on 19th May last year - what a difference to this year. This year’s cold weather has really held back crops.

Today’s blip is of a beautiful Morris Minor Traveller in absolutely splendid condition. I have blipped this vehicle before but not at this angle - which is my submission for today’s Wide Wednesday hosted by Bobs Blips. There’s no angles really only plenty of curves. I’m sure Skeena will appreciate the shot.

Susan loved all your birthday wishes for yesterday and thanks you all. And I’m delighted that you liked my shot of Bateman’s through the open gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.