Showcasing ..........

 .............. the plastered ceiling.

Day Three ..........

Twenty three holes in the ceiling become eight ............. the room looks smaller, the ceiling looks lower and it's not as bright ........ but the plaster will "go off" (not sure where - on holiday maybe??  lol) and will turn a light pink ready for its coat(s) of brilliant white paint.

I was very amused by (Nigel) the plasterer's "scaffoding"  -  old milk crates and planks  -  but they worked extremely well, meaning he could walk up and down the room without having to go up and down steps of any kind.

You may well be spared any renovation photos tomorrow as he's skimming the hall and utility room ceilings which aren't really part of the "works".   Cheaper to get him to do those while he's already here than have him come out specially.   Mind you, he's a champion tea drinker - around eight through the day although, to be fair, he didn't stop to drink them - just downed them on the go.   He arrived earlier than expected too - 07.25 - yikes, I'd been up since six but had only just put on proper clothes!!!!!!!

Smile for the Day:

I was on a game show and the last question was  "  What do you call a 3D painting made out of plaster? "
I just couldn't remember and was so worried I would lose all of the money I had won ............ then I got it ............ it was a relief.

(I know, that's awful but there aren't that many plasterer jokes around!!)

:o))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.