River of Flowers

By doffy

Stormy Sea

Another blip of Benllech Beach between flurries of snow. There's a little sprinkiling of snow on the Snowdonia hills, I blipped them but preferred this shot with the surf crashing on the rocks, a ship on the horizon, gulls swirling round and a small child playing on the beach with his mum.

The temperature was minus 0.5 down on the beach and just one degree up on the road! It has been snowing off and on since midday, some of it is settling on the ground.

I spent a couple of hours at the Archives this morning and tried out the VHS capture kit on their machines, succeeded in grabbing some of the footage and we have some real application for this next week! I am pleased with the way this inexpensive kit is working, the manager was also pleased, I think!

My journal visits passed the 40,000 mark during yesterday - thank you to everyone who takes the time to pop by and leave comments x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.