Lighthouse in a Storm

We've had a busy day today and driven pretty much all round the island. We set off this morning for Tobermory where we had a cup of coffee and then walked out to the lighthouse. The sign said 2 kilometres but I think they got that wrong, it must be a good 2 miles. When we got there the heavens opened, we'd seen it coming but hey ho! Marian had a raincoat on but I just had my Rab jacket and got soaked. I did have a large nespresso plastic bag in my camera bag for sitting on and I put it over my head, fortunately nobody saw me so it shouldn't be appearing on Facebook.

On getting back to town we looked for somewhere to eat and chose the pub by the main car park. It wasn't a great choice. Everywhere is running short staffed because they can't seem to recruit so service wasn't great. 

After that we set off in the direction of Calgary Bay and called in to see blipper Treshnish. I didn't document the occasion but it was lovely to meet up and enjoy a cup of tea and a chat at her lovely place overlooking the Treshnish Isles.

It's Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme this week is 'Angles'. My main blip is of the Rubha nan Gall lighthouse as the rain came in. The angle of the wall leading out there gives me the link to the theme. The structure in front of the lighthouse is a solar panel, not windows at an odd angle. I've also added an extra of the colourful houses of Tobermory taken from across the bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.