It’s A Knockout.....

Another busy day. Spent all morning bolusing a shed full of 50 cows and their calves and running them out to a field. As usual there were a few cows who knew what was coming and took great exception to it.
While wrestling with one anti social Saler X Angus she managed to smack me in the face with her head . Result being I am now minus a tooth. Luckily it was my false one and hopefully it will fix back in . Unluckily I cant see the dentist until Monday. So Mrs F will just need to suffer my spoilt good looks till then. And my speech impediment !
A trip into school to collect Littlemiss from her last exam, then loaded up the last of the big straw bales from the lambing field onto 2 trailers.
Then it was a quick shift and away to the chiro tonight.
Luckily my face mask covered a multitude of sins !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.