Hunger...

The dogs have been acting as though they're demented for a few days now. I've tried to see what's bothering them but, until this morning, have failed to see anything. This little creature is the cause.

I've kept the dogs in and watched it systematically destroy a few plants, all in the name of blip. I have to admit that I couldn't deny this little one a bit of food on a day like this! As soon as this weather passes I'll be rabbit fencing. I haven't dug over the top vegetable patch yet and there is nothing for the rabbit other than a few flowering plants that live along the fence line. They are just beginning to grow now but won't survive his insatiable appetite.

The dogs have been severely reprimanded for digging a hole under the shed. The rabbit must be making a burrow and they are determined to get it. I'll find a solution. In the meanwhile, I'm watching the dogs like a hawk when they're out.

It has been snowing horizontally all day. The high winds are causing impressive blizzards but the new polytunnel needs to be anchored a little more before it goes. I changed the direction thinking that it would be more stable, but I may have to rethink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.