Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, now that's done. :)
Must say that the organisation was super at the vaccination center. Apparently it opened today and radio and tv was at the location. One woman about to be vaccinated became a bit angry and said she didn't want to be on camera and it was violating her rights. I'm just... ??? Ok, I felt a bit uneasy too... but no one else than the person being interviewed was going to be in the aired segment. 
When it was my turn I told the nurses that I have anxiety for needles and was feeling a bit stressed out. They were both so kind, one distracting me and the other made the injection. I hardly felt a thing! So, now I have a good memory of injections and don't have to be so stressed out for next time. One of the nurses followed me to a place with a lot of chairs were we needed to rest for 15 minutes. She gave me some water and told me to eat something sweat when I came home, since I've been stressed.
I feel the vaccine working, I have a bit of a sore arm (not much, just a faint feeling) and a feeling of 'coming down with something'. I'm going to feel like this, so it's normal. :) 
I got Moderna vaccine and life feels positive. :)
I took this on my way out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.