Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I worked two hours today, since we had two hours extra opened in the greenhouse. I didn't expect there to come so many customers... I really didn't! The greenhouse was in a constant inflow of people looking around, asking questions - lots of questions... My coworkers and I had a lot of fun and I had a friend stopping by, buying plants. I haven't seen her for a while, so it was a lot of fun to see her face to face. We chatt almost every day, but it's not the same. 
I didn't have time to take even one photo at work, so this is an emergency blip, but it's greenhouse related, since a coworker gave me this today. It's a cucumber plant. I have three already, but if someone offers me a plant, I will happily take it. Now I'm beginning to wonder how I'm going to fit all my plants at the patio... Oh, well, it'll sort itself out.
So tired... A large cup of tea, if I have the energy to lift myself from the couch and put on some hot water. So very happy it's a holiday tomorrow! Friday, back to normal! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.