Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, this day has been... both ups and downs.
My bus has a new time table. It leaves, it should leave, at 07.14, instead of the ordinary 07.10. Ok, it's 4 minutes, I get a little less time at work preparing my day. This morning the bus arrived 07.16. Ok, it's not much, but when you're used to go 6 minutes earlier... it's annoying. So, I came to work already in a bad temper.
My work day went well. Small chores and mostly sitting down. I helped out at the cash register because in my 'work plan' it says that I'm going to learn the cash register. I stood behind and just watched for a while. Then came two customers with loads of plants. First time in the Greenhouse and when they heard that there was another greenhouse one of them lit up and said 'we're not done yet!'. They were also interested in buying furnitures from the carpentry, which was fun! I entered all their flowers and plants and there were a lot! :) At least I've started my training now.
When my workday was ending I was both tired and hungry. I looked at my bus time table and realised that all buses were cancelled between 10 and 15 in this new schedule - for my bus. I was fuming! So angry! There are less than four weeks until this bus is cancelled for the summer, and the company couldn't even let us have the time table until then. They had to change it drastically. So I had to take another bus and then walk. Of course it's both nice and good to walk, but with my lungs still being affected from Covid, my breathing isn't good at all. But, what can I do? We pay a lot of money for a month bus card and they do this. I'm so disappointed. And, I wrote that to them, when I came home. A bit less fiery than I thought first, because I saw a floor cleaning machine, in the supermarket, in blue and silver, with the name R2 D2 on, and that brightened my mood a bit. I'm waiting for an answer and explanation. The summer time table starts the 14th of June, so it's not long at all.
I have to replan now and take a smoothie with me every day, so I have something to get me going before home and lunch. 
The blip is from my walk passing an old mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.