Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been on lice duty today. Won't bore you with details... but, I did notice on several occasions that lice can jump.
During my break I found this little lady on a blue flower. I pushed one other flower towards her and she immediately got interested and came over. I managed to loos my hold and she wasn't happy at all after that. She voiced her dissatisfaction with loud buzzing. Then she flew to the window and kept crawling around and bumping to the window, so I tried to help her out. Noting helped. Finally she settled down on a plant and I quickly brought her to an open window. Nope... she didn't want to go there either, too cold! So, I took her and the plant to the other side - seen in the collage - and placed her on a tulip. Much better! She slowly crawled over, while holding on to the plant with a leg or two, and finally I managed to place her in the tulip. Sadly, some time later, we had an hail storm with heavy hail and rain. I hope she found cover! I know they are meant to be outside, but in this weather, I'd rather have them inside the greenhouse. 
On Wednesday we have prolonged opening hours and I'm working the evening. It'll be both fun and interesting. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.