Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Surprise Birthday Present

I was so surprised and delighted by a birthday present that arrived yesterday.  A bonsai tree!  A Juniper to be exact.  I have never tried to raise a bonsai tree and I hope I am up to the challenge.  For now it is on the porch but when cold weather comes it will winter in my bedroom where it will get the filtered light it needs.  Now, I need to figure out how to do the initial pruning and believe me I am quite anxious at the prospect.  I wee squirrel, also a gift, sits beneath and see if you can spot the teeny tiny origami crane, another gift.  You might also see Wee Woolly Winkie, the caterpillar that winter on my porch this past year.  Unfortunately, he did not make it so there he is on one of the rocks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.