Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

A bit more rugged!

Today Nellie and I tried a bit of offroading to test drive the new knee!!

I went up a hill in preparation for the day when I might want to go up a hill to see a sick cow or summat like that!!!! This is looking back down a wee bit of the hill road that I came up. You can't really get a feeling of how steep it is from this but it is very steep and stony. The hill in the background is actually across the glen with the road that we came up from in between if that makes sense!! You can sort of see the parallel roads mentioned in previous blips. It was not too bad going up but a wee bit trickier coming down with the slope and the loose stones. We walked for an hour and so far I am suffering no ill effects....fingers crossed.

I might be able to start on that bucket list sooner than I thought!!

Sorry for all of you having snow and blizzards....it was sunny here all day but just bitterly cold in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.