Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

The yellow on the Broom

A true sign of spring....and in the sun!!

For JJR because I know you like it!!

Today was another thought provoking day. I started out with a foggy brain....forgetting everything. For example I went out to the car with my keys in my hand and stood looking for them in my pocket!! I went into rooms and forgot why. My friend Shela said it was going to be a long day!!!!!

We walked along the canal with the dogs after sorting out the horses.....fantastic to be doing it in the sun!

When we got back I had a really interesting conversation with her about her family background...some of which I already knew and some I didn't. She was so enthusiastic that it was good to hear. I find anyone who is enthusiastic about anything, interesting to listen to . It made me appreciate the life I have and to again realise that the little annoying things don't matter. I really don't need a facelift and liposuction!!!!!!!!! I'm really quite gorgeous as I am!!

We got a but sidetracked....long convoluted story....and ended up looking at photos of travellers...the traditional ones....from long ago. Some of them were really beautiful, strong women. There's a book called "The summer of 89" about a man's quest to recreate the journey made by a Victorian couple, all because he wants to find out the identity of a traveller woman he has a photo of which the Victorian man took 100 years before....really amazing! Coincidentally the title of my blip is also the title of a book about travellers.

I drove home in the glorious sunshine listening to music and I felt that my head was about to explode....in a good way....with all the happy thoughts going round in it. I know....I'm yet again proving that I'm a nutter!!!!

I know this is a bit disjointed but I know what I want to say.....even if you don't......just thought I'd share. Recently I have had really interesting conversations on three separate occasions with people that I didn't expect.

Next time someone wants to chat and you think you don't have time....make the time.....it's worth it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.