Grantsville Bridge

This bridge over the Casselman River was built in 1932. It's less significant than the Casselman Bridge, which opened in 1814. I now realize I don't have a picture of that historic bridge, so I know what I am photographing the next time we are in Grantsville.

We went there today for lunch because Jill was hungry and we were already out running errands. Grantsville is about a half-hour drive away. The weather was nice. We ate outside with no one else around. I'll be fully vaccinated in six days. We're still not eating indoors, but it will help with the anxiety.

I rode my bike later. Jill had to work, so it was just me. I went the other way down the GAP trail, instead of the C&O trail, which we took yesterday. I traveled a little farther than yesterday. It was relaxing, invigorating and gave me a workout. I can't wait to do more riding on my next days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.