Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Lines Triptych

A day of constant rain means opportunities for outside blipping are limited. Strangely, I’ve actually welcomed a day of taking it easy round the house; for the last few days I’ve not been feeling at my best - and having the excuse to stop is good. 

So it’s an ideal time to work on Abstract Thursday’s theme of ‘lines’. 

Edited comments: 
I realise this was probably one of my shortest journal entries - just about all I could manage last night, and I guess a sense of mystery is fine with an abstract. Anyway - what is it? Well, it’s a ‘made on’ rather than ‘taken on’ abstract - yesterday’s weather here made exterior shots pretty difficult. It’s a heavily cropped and heavily processed image of concrete pillars near Bempton! I just liked the sculptural look of them, but I’ve now looked them up and apparently they formed part of the Cold War radar station at RAF Bempton.


Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.