Solo

Today's highlight - indeed the only event of any note - was going over to Edinburgh to have lunch with Junior. 

I wondered about going somewhere different just for the sake of it, but in the end I decided to be loyal to places we were enjoying before they had to shut last year. That meant a choice between pizza and curry. 

Curry got the nod, so the Mosque Kitchen got my money. I am glad about that choice. In some ways it was like the last 6 months had not happened - same menu, same cafeteria style service... 

It was delicious (chilli chicken with pulao rice). Two massive servings and two drinks, plus change out of £20.  

The place was quiet (Blip). Edinburgh was quiet. My buses were quiet. 

Edinburgh's quietness is partly explained by the lack of foreign tourists. The classic pandemic conundrum. It keeps us safer because tourists moving about help the virus to spread. The economy suffers. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.