Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

A Decade of Blip!

Ten years. A decade. Wow, I've no idea where the time has gone but today marks my ten year blip anniversary. Madness!

It's strange this all began as a university student in Bangor in Wales and now here I am, a teacher back in Yorkshire.

Blip has seen the highest of highs such a securing my first teaching job and the lowest of lows like lengthy spells in hospital.

It's documented the epic adventures by bike in the Alps, Italy, Switzerland, Amsterdam and more. It's highlighted brilliant walks, my beloved Troon Trio visits, sporting events, news headlines and shopping trips.

Perhaps this last year, and a half, are the most fascinating in a way to look back on. The first lockdown, the introduction of face coverings, social distancing becoming a thing and the word bubble taking on a whole new meaning.

Blip is like a time capsule that never closes, one that's continually added to each and every day. I'll always be grateful to those who keep this community going. It's a place where everybody is welcome. Everybody is accepted. Long may it continue. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.