Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Garden EB

(20/5/21)

No chess club for G today, in fact, it's been a really nice ten days or so with no 4-get-me-not activities! We both had lots to do on our own projects, so were busy in our own offices.

I offered to drive Beth to the airport today, so set out at 3 pm for that. The hottest part of the day - argh. I had spent some time in the morning checking up on what the new protocols are. Nearly all flights leave from Terminal 3 (which I hate) and only passengers allowed into the building. Fair enough. At least friends or family are allowed to drop people off.

We got there on time and Beth said she needed a wheelchair. She hadn't arranged it, so I  went to get one. It turns out the airline you are flying with has to order it, so we had to wait until the appropriate time to do that. Back again into the terminal to get to the desk to do that. I was impressed with how flexible the authorities are if you can explain why you have to enter when you are not a passenger.

Beth was finally on her way and I called in at Festival City to get a few essentials before finally getting home. I'm glad I took the trouble to get this shot of the two trees outside our balconies. The flame tree is putting out a lot of colour now and it is cheering us up muchly.

Tuesday night is Life Group and we had another great session. We will both miss our interim Pastor when he leaves Dubai this summer. I  thought that was the day over when I looked at my phone to find a message from Beth informing me that her paperwork wasn't in order and she was still in Dubai. I'll find out more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.