Blue tit (on red alert)

I opened the bathroom window after my shower this morning and came eye to eye with a cat, sitting in the tree outside, and stressing out a pair of blue tits, who were flitting about, alarm calling, and trying to divert the cat away from their nest box (which hangs from lower down the tree).  Poor things.  Casper, another local cat, then came and joined the party, installing himself on another branch.  Tim and I did try telling them to go away, but to no avail - so I just took a few photos instead (sorry blue tits!)   Anyway, I checked back a little later and the cats were gone and all was quiet, so hopefully they just got bored and gave up - or maybe they had a bit of a turf war between themselves.

Had a good work day - still ticking off lots of useful jobs at the moment, and enjoying the relative peace and quiet.  Even managed to finish by 6:20pm without Tim having to pester me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.