Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Black Bellied Brent Geese #61

Still no internet so I've come over to the clubhouse to post my blip. They hope to be able to fix it tomorrow. Not a problem during the day as we are out, but in the evenings I like to research where to go the next day etc. I'm glad I did some checking before we came away. 
Today we went to RSPB Titchwell Marsh which was great - we saw 50 species without really trying very hard with 3 new ones to add to my annual list - these Brent Geese being one of the new ones. I've not seen Brent geese before so that was nice. We also saw a spoonbill(extra) and heard  our first cuckoo of the year. We timed our visit perfectly arriving back at the car just as the heavens opened and the rain then poured for the next hour and a half. 
Hopefully we can find a suitable dryish window tomorrow or that the rain doesn't last as long. The wind is going to be very strong so maybe it will blow through quickly.  I think we might try Minsmere tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.