Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Minimum Standard

This caught my eye when I was in Stockbridge this morning. I'm not sure whether the wee sign to the left is connected or not, lol! It did make me laugh.
I got the girls to school and nursery this morning then went to meet Katy for coffee and a cuddle in Stockbridge.
I left the first cafe I was in after 15 minutes having been served the fastest coffee ever. I was first in just after 9am served before five past and by the time I left, having finished said coffee in a hurry, I had been told three times that they only allowed people to stay for 45 minutes with only drinks and for an hour and a quarter if they had food... I had told them on arrival that my daughter was joining me for brunch. I got the picture the first time and wouldn't have minded but there were only two other people in the place all the time I was in. 'We get busy' they told me when I commented as I left that I had been made to feel very unwelcome. I understood that (the first time I was told) but they weren't busy then and they missed out on us having a fairly expensive brunch. I won't be adding to their crowd in the future which is a shame, as we've been going there for over 15 years fairly regularly.
I managed to put that behind me, although I was actually quite upset at the time, and Katy and I had a very enjoyable croissant and coffee not far away, with no time limit! I enjoyed my first post lockdown hug with my 'big' baby as we parted!
Back home I had a relaxing lunch and afternoon then led our evening prayer service at 5pm. Just a small group tonight.
After dinner, we watched the last episode of Bloodlands, which was made by the same team as Line of Duty. We are moving onto the first series of Innocent, for our next viewing project, the second is currently on STV.
Keep safe and well everyone, I'M so glad to be hearing of young people in their 30s getting their vaccine appointments. Good news to hear that they think they are effective against the variants too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.