Combi31

By Combi31

Red Kite Hunting

Today I got the Lambretta out and took it for it's first outing since October - you probably heard it from where you are see it HERE in fact it was the reason that I missed an excellent photo of a pair of hoopoes - not 3 meters away from me ...

Anyway, they were probably surprised at the sounds and smells of a vintage Lambretta, and although they were patient, hanging around to get their photo taken, they couldn't handle me getting organised with all my mugimbi - unzipping zippers and getting my camera out of my rucksack.

So, I hung around for them to come back - did I mention that I was at a lakeside? No, I didn't did I ... any way, I was at a lakeside - a new lake for me.

You see one of the reasons for getting the Lambo out was to go and get some cartridges for the printer ... No, honest ... what?

So here is a red kite - called a Milan Royal in French ..

A little noisy on the photo front as I had to crop quite violently .. but it's just about visible - like a sparrowhawk in a snowstorm, but just passable for a Monday.

Thank you for all the comments and faves on my young stag of yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.