SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Staithes

Well most of today as been wet, apart from the morning which was cloudy but dry. Darren didn’t take a photo of me when it was dry though so here is a photo from yesterday ( Wednesday) when it was a much better day.
This is staithes on the Yorkshire coast. It’s a village in 2 half’s, the lower bit around the harbour and beach is wonderful, lots of character, narrow cobbled streets, little cafes and a pub right at the seas edge, that is the part the tourists come and see. The other part is at the top of the cliffs, it’s far more modern, as no character whatsoever, a bit run down in places and is generally ignored by tourists.
I had a run on the beach here and played a bit of chasing ball, which was good fun apart from the sand getting in my eyes.
As you can see while Darren was taking this photo I thought I’d have a bit of a sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.