Salisbury Downs

Flower Friday and not a flower to be seen (sorry Annie).....I felt the urge this afternoon to attach my 3-stop ND filter and have some practise at intentional camera movement.   This landscape is taken from my door looking across the paddocks to the Pacific Ocean.  Not that anyone except myself would know that.  I hate editing at night, and so often when I look at my blip the next morning I find it too dark and have to adjust.  I'll leave as is tonight.

I went into town this morning....the idea was to pick up my tripod from a friend and come straight home.  It didn't quite go to plan, we three ended up having a coffee and chat at a cafe. The weather had turned windy and icy cold, so being indoors was rather nice.

I was expecting my friend, neighbour and interior designer early afternoon, helping to put some finishing touches to our new colour scheme, namely new cushions and a throw.  She got held up and didn't arrive until after 6pm but had contacted me to let me know.  It made no difference to us, now we have what we think are some fabulous new cushions and a delicious throw.  She had helped me choose the new wall paint colour, the new flooring and the wallpaper for the entrance but hadn't seen it since it was finished.  She loved the end result as we do.   

Later next week we're off on a little holiday, today I started thinking about what we would need, and made a start on getting clothing out ready for packing. The likely hood of it being cold and wet is very very high !!!

Happy weekend
Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.