Winter Trees

Generally I've had a good day, achieved a few jobs that have been nagging at me.  Doug gave the lawns a trim.  I say trim as really they haven't grown but just some untidy tufts here and there.  It does look tidier I must say, and even if it rains with the frosts we are getting now it won't grow any.

These are my trees that I photograph from time to time.  I've got quite a folder !!  I leapt into a panic this afternoon when our neighbour felled one of them.  OMG I thought surely he isn't going to take them all down, so just in case I photographed them again, lol.  They have a few golden leaves holding on tight.  
Its evening now, and no more have been taken down, so perhaps that one was in the road or not looking so great or both.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.