Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Coming Soon

They dug up a tiny section of the Tesco car park months ago and the hoarding had said that McDonalds will be opening summer 2021. I’m no builder but they don’t seem to be getting on very well! Maybe they just throw them up overnight.
Sausage and egg McMuffins on our doorstep. Could be problematic!!
Culinary disasters all round tonight. I cooked a chicken that had been in the freezer and it came out all grey and falling apart and odd tasting. I tried to tell myself I would be fine but then looked at it again. Yuck.
The Little Misses had gone out for a walk so I rang and told them to get themselves some sausages to go with the mash I’d made.
Half an hour later Miss E rang in a tizz to say her card wasn’t working at the checkout
I tried to get her just to apologise to the person and say they’d just have to leave it, or I could go down and pay but she was paralysed my mortification! Bless her, I tried to explain it must happen all the time and it was no big deal. But she’s thirteen and it was a big deal!!
Mr K put money on her card all was well.
As Mr K and I needed salmon to go with our grains as the chicken was in the bin, I went to Tesco. I was hoping to give the Little Misses a lift home as it’s two miles away and it had started chucking to down.
They’d left by the time I got there and I tracked them on my phone through the park - it was after 7.30pm now and I wasn’t that happy about them wandering around in the rain so I went to park on the other side so I could see them out safely. I rang and asked did they want a lift but they said they were fine, enjoying the walk. So I moved and parked at the garage while they walked over the road and into more woods. FFS.
I try not to let my irrational fears about murderers and kidnappers affect the freedom I let them have but I was practically hyperventilating by the time they’d sauntered up through the woods at a chuffing snail’s pace.
Nearly 8pm by now and I couldn’t stand it any more and went to pick them up where the path comes out of the woods. They were actually pleased to see me - it was over two hours since they left!
Miss L didn’t want sausages after all that so she had bacon, mash and peas!!
Mr K cooked our grains and salmon.
The grains smelt horrific and tasted weird so it was into the bin with them and a piece of salmon for dinner.
Not our finest effort!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.