Strawhouse

By strawhouse

To the Vaccination Centre

Big day today for Mr D. It was his second vaccination, whoop whoop!
My mum and dad are gallivanting around in windy Cornwall so I said I'd go with him. 
He'd manage perfectly well on his own but it's so much easier for him to have someone to hold things and just be there if needed. 
We got there half an hour early - Mr D was keen to get off! - so we sat in the car for a bit drinking tea and chatting before heading in. It was just as smooth as when Mr K and I got our first jab. Much busier though so we had to queue out in the rain briefly.
Like before I was so stuck by the miraculousness of this vaccine being developed and delivered with such skill, efficiency and compassion.
I would say I respect people's decision not to get it. 
But I don't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.