Coming Round Again

I opened the curtains this morning and there was a blanket of white.

It has stolen my garden pond amoungst other things.

But as the clouds began to clear I thought it might make for a half decent shot of the roundabout at the other end of town.

Then it all went wrong as the clouds closed in and the blizzard started again ...... and again.

Eventually it had stopped and cleared up so I went out and dug the car out and cleared the drive and parking space - in time for the next blizzard.

But we went out to get something to eat for the next couple of days.

As we came out of the shop there was a break in the clouds.

So there was a rush up to the garage next to the roundabout.
SWMBO sat and reat the paper while I risked life and limb crossing onto the roundabout to get some shots.

I finished as the next blizzard started and was like a snowman by the time I got back to the car (about 100 yards).

I think the other roundabout will be the next challenge (even harder to get to because there are no traffic lights to help).

By the time we got back from collecting some pictures Bags wants me to mount you would hardly know I had cleared the snow.

So it had to be cleared again.

Buggered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.