Coffee Shop 10

For the first time since March 4th last year I went into a cafe with a book while I waited for my mum after dropping her off at the hairdresser. See the  tag blipfillerbook for others in the series.

The Little Yellow Pig in Hoole was one of my regular haunts when I was doing my volunteer driving so it was great to be back. Conicidentally I also received an email today saying that the volunteer driving was restarting next month. 

The coconut flapjack was delicious althoughI would've been happy with a smaller slice.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 102 -  Derbyshire.  2.8 miles walked. 413.5 miles completed

Another horrible wet day so just a short walk through Clifton to the outskirts of Ashbourne where I finished near the tip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.