Rhuddlan Town 5 Llanfairfechan Town 2

I continue to find football matches to watch although I think this will probably be the last of the season. Once again I was back in the North Wales Coast East Premier League (Step 4 in Wales) and once again I watched Llanfairfechan Town having seen them get beaten 8-0 last week. This time they did a bit better losing 5-2 at Rhuddlan Town. 

I was surprised to see last week's goalkeeper for Llanfairfechan appear as a substitute striker. For football supporters he was built like a bigger version of Wycombe's Adebayo Akinfenwa but with less mobility and skill. I think he makes a better goalkeeper.   

The extra shows Rhuddlan's first goal.

If anyone has read this far I have proposed a blipmeet next month which will be a walk to Hilbre Island. I have added a thread to the community page with details if anyone is interested.

Hilbre Island Blipmeet


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.