Common Marbled Carpet Moth

I've identified this as a common marbled carpet moth. I spotted it this morning and it was still there this afternoon when I came to do my blip.

I mentioned yesterday that I was trying to arrange a blipmeet involving a walk from West Kirby to Hilbre Island. This was prompted by a chat with Diane2104 and our original plan was to go this Wednesday the 25th but the forecast didn't look promising. With this in mind I posted on the community forum and tentatively suggested June 10th instead. Unfortunately a few people were interested in going but couldn't make this date.

However, the weather forecast has improved for Wednesday and I'm now suggesting a blipmeet at the Sail Loft Coastal Kitchen at 10:30 on Wednesday followed by a walk to Hilbre Island for those that are interested. so you can make your mind up on the day weather permitting.  

There is a thread on the community page which I will keep updated.

Hilbre Island Blipmeet

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.