Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Time for tea

A miserable, chilly and soggy day.  Not a day for going out so apart from some weekend food shopping this morning we have stayed put.  The removers called at lunchtime to collect all the empty boxes we have unpacked, which has freed up a lot of space in the garage so I should be able to organise that next week.  No blip shot again, so here is a tea set that has been with me most of my life.  My grandfather, who died around 60 years ago, had a habit of buying odd items from antique shops (nothing of any great value) and this is something he brought home one day when I was very small.  I remember my mother just put it at the back of a cupboard but we think it is attractive enough to be displayed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.