Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Chick, chick, chick, chick, chicken......

This morning we visited the National Trust Felbrigg Hall.  We've walked around the grounds and gardens several times but never been inside the house, so today we did the full tour.  But beforehand, we walked around the wonderful walled garden.  This would have been the kitchen garden for the house when it was a home and is now maintained partly as that but with an extensive herb garden.  Whilst I'm not a gardener myself I do love walking round a good garden and the sight of the flowers and fragrance of the herbs, particularly when lightly rubbing the leaves, is superb.  It is maintained organically so there are chickens free to roam to keep pests under control; my blip shows some of the ones we saw today.

Many thanks for the hearts on yesterday's blip, intended, of course, for whoever provided the Jubilee post box topper.  I'm sure whoever it was would appreciate it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.