Mooring

Another gorgeous day for photography, but still very nippy. We parked at Great Wood and spent the day at the shore of Derwentwater, going from Ashness Jetty up to Strandshag bay. These two canoes came past us at one point, then I noticed they had been pulled ashore further down the lake. I walked down to them, and with a big stopper to smooth the water, and a grad to control the sky, captured a pleasing image, which reminded me of our trip to Canada in 2018. 

Late afternoon, we relocated to Ashness Bridge, which surprisingly was very quiet. One of my guests was trying to get an angle to shoot the dandelion against the falls, so we experimented with angles etc. I shot it with my Meyer Optik Oreston 50mm lens, as the bokeh is perfect for this subject. (Extra 1) I then put the camera almost at water level and shot countless shots of abstract water droplets, (about 150), I really liked this one (extra 2) which has a spurt of water really sharp across the centre of the frame, and some pretty amazing abstract shapes.

All look best viewed large on black

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.