Shy and Shiny

New and Tiny 

This new anthurium flower, one of only two, is the size of a UK one penny coin - the smallest bloom it's ever produced. It's perfectly proportioned and as shiny as all such flowers. (I like the way its colour is reflected in the leaf above.) So with winds whistling all day at over 60mph, I've picked an indoor blip for this week's Flower Friday, with thanks to host BikerBear/Anni. 

Thanks for all your kind words yesterday. The headache went but the dizziness stayed. Today I actually saw a doctor face to face - or mask to mask - and it seems I have BPPV - where the V stands for Vertigo, and the B for Benign - so that's OK! Can't believe how much I've slept in the past 48 hours, but I clearly needed the rest.

So here we are at the third weekend (is it?) in November May. It'll be the longest day soon, and still we wait for warm sunshine. Seen no butterflies for over a week now! And just one brave dunnock representing birds in the garden. 

Have a good weekend, blipmates, whatever the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.