Heading for Scapa

I had to vacate the house this morning for it was the time of the week for CMC’s online accordion lesson.  I sometimes do stay indoors but I need a local anaesthetic – and I’m not talking KW17 2RD.

Much later I achieved a lifetime first.  I went out to check the bikes over.  I adjusted my saddle and automatically thought about the inside leg of Cyd Charisse.  Whilst I was in the shed Andy arrived to measure up for a piece of work.  When he departed, I did a bit more   When I took off my boiler suit to go inside I couldn’t find my breeks.  CMC shook her heid.  Although she is happy as the proverbial Larry as her new kitchen dresser / cupboard has arrived home.

Weather wise it’s been another in a long string of unprepossessing days.

Not many Blips feature the Calf of Flotta.  I think you’ll realise why.

Max Middleton is 74. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.