The Great Old RIverboat is back.

Fortunately I had an early appointment down in town. Under a blue sky you could feel the sunny warmth on its way to the summer. In just a month time we will have Summersolstice. Can you imagine the 21st of June, already a year ago? Completely absurd.
I love our small town early in the morning. You grow aquainted with the people who give this harbourtown World its familiar face. The owner of the stationers shop annex Postoffice. Mrs- M survives the Lockdown almost without employees. Even renovated her interior, renewing her inventary. Always active, positive, hard working, lovely looking widdow with her blonde curly hair.
Then there is the bakershop, still without coffeecorners. A place to smell through your facemask. We all hope that next week or even this weekend a partial lifting of the harsh regulations will bring us new freedom, contact, togetherness, company. But for this moment the town remains almost closed, waiting for better times.
On my walking round I wanted to have a look on the great old riverboat. Crossing the River I had alreaydy seen that the old Höxter is back at its embarkment place. For months it had looked as if this ship would no longer make its riverboat trips. I bet I’m going for a trip to Höxter or the Corvey Monastery soon. The ship looks very neglected, dirty, paintless. They have to make money First.
Finally, yes, I got That Thing back. After another fruitless search, I had that fine intuition. Feeling close to where It should be, I lifted a pair of cushions in the corner of the couch: and there It was, my good old smartphone-out-of-order for more than a month. Plenty of pictures of Willemien, messages. I should make a backup of this treasure. Hide&Seek, as I said, Things can play their tricky games with us. When you forget to pay attention, they keep hiding under your lazy cushions. It is time to sleep again, dear Friends. Let me wish you a refreshing night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.