Old Fashion Rose

I really love this simple pink rose......I wish it were someplace in my yard where I could see it more easily......I have to walk to the back corner of the garden to see it, but it is in full view for my next door neighbor. It is very tall and peeks over the brick wall next to their swimming pool; I hope they enjoy it as much as I would if I were them.    Thanks Anni for keeping a day set aside for posting our flower shots. It is a nice reminder to go out and wander my garden.

We drove to the beach this afternoon. My cousin and her husband are coming over tomorrow to stay for a week. We don't usually let anyone stay here, except immediate family.....but she needs a rest and we are glad we can provide it. They are coming tomorrow and we will only stay one day with them.....then they are on their own for the rest of the week. It feels a little weird having company from out of the area.....I am sure it will be fine.

No sunset tonight.....there was a tall fog bank over the ocean tonight. It is kind of cool over here so there is a fire in the fireplace. Very cozy in here.

Stay safe and I hope you find a cozy place to relax this weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.