SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Self portrait

I must've been about 9 I guess - no memory of the event.  Where on earth has he gone?  I look at him fondly so it can't have been all bad.

We travelled a fair bit (around the world twice before I was 13) which was formative but at times very confusing.  I remember taking part in a survey of children of service men and women when I was mid-teens where they asked all sorts of questions including something like... "Do you think it was better to move countries or to stay in one place".  The best thing about being asked the question was it put me in a place where I could only think "How the hell would I know?".  No idea what I answered but it was probably not that - the question did open my mind though.

I have been sceptical of surveys ever since (I guess that's what did it anyway).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.