SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Planter

Saturday - visit Mum.

When I got there she was going through old correspondence (helped by a carer).  So much stuff!  In reality my folks have been really very good at getting rid of stuff over the years - there's just still so much left.  Most of what's being kept now is to help my father write the family history (well that's what Mum says anyway).  My father is definitely not one of those retirees that has nothing to do.  90 years old, golf twice per week, constantly fighting the retirement village management trying to get a better deal for the residents and, when time permits, writing the family history.  I'm glad he's doing it, and I've enjoyed some of what I've read so far, but I'm not sure anyone's really that interested...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.