Day 425 A mixed bunch

Today was even wetter and gloomier if that's possible.  I was somewhat cheered by this bright bouquet acquired by Mr MC on one of his supermarket trips earlier this week.  Unfortunately, not only was the selection of flowers varied, but also the quality and I had to consign three flowers and some slimy leaves to the green recycle bin before arranging the remainder in a vase.
In other news: we got the keys to our new purchase today, a small terrace in which daughter #2 and her daughters will be tenants.  I didn't go to see it myself as plodding with crutches in the pouring rain would have left me soaked and held up the others.  Instead they sent me photos which revealed good news and bad.  Overall the house seems bigger and brighter than we had remembered but the kitchen will need ripping out and replacing ASAP!  Plenty to occupy the newly retired Mr MC...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.