Gosling

Awake early and thank goodness the wind had dropped. Breakfast was a wonderful gluten free arancini from the Ashford Farmers' Market. Very sustaining.

Fast train up to St Pancras and plenty of time to wander along the canal. When I worked for the OU I would sometimes visit the London office just along the canal at Camden. I really don't know London like the back of my hand but this part of town I can navigate. The changes round Kings Cross since I started to travel down here are astonishing. It was very busy, compared to what I'm used to, and social distancing has gone out of the window.

I'm now on my journey home with LNER. The train is also very busy and there are lots of people not bothering with masks. I hope they all get off at York.

Thanks for continuing to pop in while I've had comments off. I've turned them back on now but I'm hopelessly behind with your journals so I will try to catch up but more likely start again from today.

Given the reason for my journey it seemed a good idea to blip new life. And in any case who could resist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.