Something Completely Different

An unfortunate Monty Python reference, but not entirely removed from my normal images of the natural world. The strong afternoon sun created shadows that I don't often see because I usually look for photographs later in the day.

What appealed, of course was the striking pattern of repeating circles. I would normally avoid including such a contrasting element, being quite a distraction, let alone placing it front and centre. But, as part of the pattern and that it echoes the white circles, I think I can justify it.

Unfortunately, the bird box is as yet unoccupied. It is only one in a multi-storey "complex" that should be high up on a 20' pole and is designed to attract Purple Martins, which depend on humans for housing and therefore are under threat.

Extra: Green Leaves, Dark Sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.